As a reader, I hate when I feel pressurized to buy a book, and distrust of those authors that advertise themselves everywhere. Now, as a writer, I realize how difficult it is to talk about my book without falling into the same traps I hate.

Fortunately,  Sailors of Stonehenge has received a review so wonderful that I wanted to share it with the readers of this blog, because it was written by someone who dares to sign it with her credentials: an expert in Classical mythology writing a thesis on Plato’s life.

And, in case you don’t know, Plato was the philosopher who, in his dialogues Timaeus and Critias, said and repeated that Atlantis existed (although even his disciples, Aristotle included, doubted it). I humbly believe that, in Sailors of Stonehenge, I prove Plato was not lying.

You can check the review in Goodreads.

We’ll have to wait to see if when I receive the predictable terrible critics I dare also to advertise them in this blog  😉

